Does Miffy Wear Pants?

I may have mentioned once or twice that I love my job.  I love the random nature of the projects I am asked to design.  Recently I was asked by
the lovely editor of Let’s Knit Magazine if I would like to design a licensed Miffy soft toy.  Well that was a silly question, the answer was always going to be yes!  I adore Miffy, my children were force-fed a diet of Miffy stories, but yet when it came down to getting every detail correct, there was one question I did not know the answer to…… Does Miffy wear pants?  As you can imagine this resulted in a few humorous emails between me and my editor, the answer was this….

Miffy toy knitted jane burns

You can find my Miffy pattern inside issue 99 of Let’s Knit magazine.

Miffy toy knitted jane burns

I would love to see your finished projects on my Facebook page.

Miffy toy knitted jane burns

Happy Knitting,  Jane x

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Does Miffy Wear Pants?

Leave a comment