How to add your own personal touch to my latest iPad Cover, ‘For your eyes only’

Have you seen my cable gadget cover in this issue of Simply Knitting?  It is just perfect for an iPad and will make a great gift for the geek in your life!

Would you like to personalise it?  Then I have a quick tutorial for you…..

for your eyes only cable ipad case simply knitting

You will need:

Cross stitch fabric aida 14 count 8.5cm x 5.5cm

Embroidery thread or fine yarn of your choice ( I used 4ply grey yarn)

Sewing needle and white thread

Pencil and squared paper (you can download some here)

cable ipad cover for your eyes only simply knitting magazine hands off

You can simply copy the patch above if you like the ‘Hands Off’ approach or,  Draw the words out on some square paper. If you are gifted in the art of cross stitch you could always stitch yourself a patch.  Once you have your patch stitched, sew onto the ipad cover, simple.

cable ipad cover for your eyes only simply knitting magazine with patch

If you were wondering what the reverse side of the cover looks like……

cable ipad cover for your eyes only simply knitting back

Please forgive the quality of the images,  they were taken way back in the summer.  I am sure my new camera would have done a much better job.

As always, I would love to pictures of your finished items on my Facebook page

Leave a comment